ASSOCIATION MEETING MINUTES FOR AN ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF

The Stave Gardens Community Association

Date: Monday, March 11, 2024

Location: Silverdale Hall, 8760 McLean Street, Mission BC V4S 1H5.

1. CALL TO ORDER: 6:32pm

Meeting Chair: Birgit Keys
Secretary: Colleen Beland

Treasurer: Vacant

Directors in Attendance: Keys, Beland, Keys

Directors Absent: Cowan

Members in attendance: unknown

2. Confirmation of Quorum

This was confirmed orally.

3. Outgoing message from the BOD

Birgit stood and gave a presentation of the accomplishments achieved by the outgoing BOD.

4. Motion to amend the agenda by Jim Taylor

2nd Cheltenham

Jim Taylor put forward a motion to have Jim Hinds as Election Chair. The motion was not recognized by The Meeting Chair Keys. Jim Taylor challenged the chair which was also not accepted by the Meeting Chair Keys, Jim Taylor then addressed the attending membership of how a challenge to the chair works and it was voted on to have Jim Hinds chair the election and go straight to the election.

The motion was carried.

5. Motion to amend the agenda by Courtney Cardy

2nd Cheltenham

Courtney made a motion to have 5 unbiased members assist Mr. Hinds in the counting of ballots and helping with the election. Mr. Hinds amended the motion to 4 members. Four community members stepped forward-Angela Horbanuik, Nathan Hande, April Cernovec, Julia La Fleur.

Motion was made to vote on the acceptance of the 4 volunteers.

The motion was carried.

6. Motion to amend the agenda Sarah Cheltenham

2nd Taylor

Sarah made a motion to have members that didn't receive the renewal notification be able to renew and vote. Jim Hinds rejected this motion.

The motion was lost.

7. Motion to request preference for voters that have to leave early Johan Nielsen

2^{nc}

Johan Nielsen asked for any member that had to leave early be allowed to vote first. This was voted on by membership.

The motion was carried.

8. Motion by Jim Taylor for a list of ineligible voters to be retained.

2nd Cheltenham

Motion to have any members who did not receive and renew or signup in advance of the Friday deadline be recorded.

The motion was voted on.

The motion was carried.

Election was completed

There were 70 votes cast at the meeting as well as the 12 Advance Poll votes which were counted and resulted in the below BOD being elected.

Anita Sparrow

Brooke Christensen

Owen Davidson

Paul Wozney

Rachel McGill

Rhonda Davidson

Sarah Cheltenham

9. Any Challenge to election was called by Jim Hinds

No challenge was presented by membership and the election was concluded.

10. Motion to destroy ballots-Jim Hinds

Jim Hinds requested all ballots be destroyed. Membership voted.

The motion was carried.

11. Meeting adjourned 7:35pm